Aurora while I fetched the camera

Doggie and I went for a walk. Or rather, I went for a walk, he played submarine or snow plow while tracking some exciting scent under the freshly fallen snow.

As we cleared the woods I saw beautiful aurora, however it had mostly faded when I had fetched the camera.

Lesson 1: You can’t take pictures if you don’t have the camera with you.

94 second shutter. The ice had gotten mushy in the warm weather and the tripod punched holes through it. We didn’t dare walk out on the water to clear the reeds. I’d like a couple of cold and clear nights, and some more aurora.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

