Experiments with film. Roll 23.

Winter is most definitely here. I haven’t seen the sun for two or three weeks, and the snow keeps on falling. I felt like I had neglected the Ricoh KR-5 after it froze up on me earlier. So I loaded it with expired Lucky SHD100 and took a couple of photowalks in the dark.

Winter night. Lucky SHD100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+50 for 35 minutes at 20C.

Winter night. Lucky SHD100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+50 for 35 minutes at 20C.

Even the days never get more than a couple of hours of sun up here this time of year. Well, the sun must be there, somewhere behind the clouds.

Winter day. Lucky SHD100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+50 for 35 minutes at 20C.

Winter day. Lucky SHD100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+50 for 35 minutes at 20C.

50_photography_projectsI miss the sun, the world needs to have more contrast, the greyish haze is boring. To cheer me up Katen gave me my X-mas gift early – Lee Frost’s book of 50 photography projects. Project 41 – Start a photography blog – have I already done, but there were many other fun projects in it. Most of them possible to do with film cameras as well, and a couple of chapters contain segments on various film cameras.

To finish the roll I took another round of self portraits. Did you ever notice that if the camera is in the shot it is not the framing that is crooked, but the world itself?

Crooked world. Lucky SHD100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+50 for 35 minutes at 20C.

Crooked world. Lucky SHD100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+50 for 35 minutes at 20C.

Scanning on the Epson V700 is more time consuming than on the previous scanner. But the results are much better. I am pleased.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

