Roll 48. Pinhole photography

I got a new toy from China – a Holga Wide Pinhole Camera. It takes 120 film, and makes 8 negatives in the 6×9 format (same as my Voigtländer Bessa) or 6 in the huge 6×12 format on a roll.

Table. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Table. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Also, I have secured a photo permit for the place where I work. The permit involves some understandable restrictions preventing me from showing what we actually do, but it still allows me to capture some of the strange architecture in the building.

Atrium. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Atrium. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

No, it’s not distortion in the image above, the room is triangular. A courtyard was covered to make a huge cafeteria. The 40 second exposure has erased the people who walked through.

Glassed passage. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Glassed passage. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

My favourite spot in the building. A glass covered passage connecting two wings. The light there is fantastic, and I hope to be able to exploit it for a portraiture session some time in the future.

Office. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Office. Ultrafine Plus in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

My office, a 10 minute exposure taken in the morning while I checked the mail from the previous evening. Hence the ghost in front of the computer is me.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

4 thoughts on “Roll 48. Pinhole photography

  1. Pingback: We do science | Photofying

Leave a Reply

