Roll 50. Street life.

What do I get if I combine street photography with wildlife photography? Streetlife?

Moose. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Moose. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

These moose/elks found refuge in a garden, probably avoiding the deep snow in the woods. Shame I had my 30-70 lens on, and not something with a little bit more reach.

Slumber. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Slumber. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

With this I am past 50 shot rolls of film, and I have another 50 or so in the freezer. And the chemicals to do most of the development. It feels good.

Sphere. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Sphere. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

I still have a lot of fun seeing the results of the development process. And I feel like I’m slowly getting the hang of it. I can see some difference between different film stocks, and I have some Rodinal scheduled for when I run out of the Maco Ecoprint.

Plant. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

Plant. Agfa APX 100 in Maco Ecoprint 1+100 for 40 min at 20C.

It will be interesting to see the difference. I’ll have to make sure to save a couple of every kind if film I’ve been shooting so I can compare the results between the two developers.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

3 thoughts on “Roll 50. Street life.

    • What a bizarre contraption! 🙂 Never thought of photographing the projected image, but I guess it is not that different from the photographs of large format cameras where you see the image on the focusing screen.

      I really liked the golden glow you got when you didn’t light proof the box properly. Have you tried reproducing the experiment with a somewhat finer pin hole?

      • No have not tried that to a sufficient degree to make much of a difference. Initially, the wax papered can was a way of allowing students, who were disconnected from the basic photographic process, a means of understanding what was going on. Being able to create a miniature camera obscura enabled them to use their digital cameras to capture a pinhole image. Put a blanket over the box & their heads to cut out light and they better understood what those photographers in the 1800’s were doing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

