Roll 73. Light and shadow.

Winter is finally giving way to spring. The monochrome world is slowly getting some colour. And I don’t have to operate the cameras with gloves.

Embrace. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

Embrace. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

I brought out the Richo KR-5 again, loaded with Agfa/Rollei Superpan 200, and carried it with me for several days. Shooting patterns of light and shadow.

Beam. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

Beam. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

My Maco Ecoprint that I started with last autumn looks like Coca Cola now due to reacting with the air. And I have had a small sample bottle for Rodinal sitting with the development gear since my last film purchase.

Light and shadow. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

Light and shadow. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

I did stand development, 1+100 for 45 minutes as suggested from the Massive Dev Chart. The negatives turned out a bit thin. Could have been under exposure, but I had been trying my luck with difficult light. Still most of the frames could be salvaged in editing.

Five. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

Five. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

I still do scanning with the HDR trick from a few posts back. I quite like the orange tint it gives the pictures. It looks pretty much the same as the pictures did in the viewfinder of the camera since I had an orange filter on the lens.

Passage. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

Passage. Rollei Superpan 200 in Rodinal 1+100 for 45 minutes at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

