Roll 113. Leftover photojournalism.

I took a distance course in photography during the spring. The last exercise was photojournalism and we were tasked with finding a place and documenting the people there.

Summer diptych. Lucky SHD100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 12 min at 20C.

Summer diptych. Lucky SHD100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 12 min at 20C.

I took pictures of students at the local university, during the last couple of days of the semester. They’ve just endured a six month winter, and once summer comes most of them leave.

Students. Lucky SHD100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 12 min at 20C.

Students. Lucky SHD100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 12 min at 20C.

I handed in my assignment and got the results a couple of days ago, pass. Then I found one more roll of film, shot for the project but not developed and scanned.

Fountain. Lucky SHD100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 12 min at 20C.

Fountain. Lucky SHD100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 12 min at 20C.

Quite frankly I liked these pictures more than the ones I handed in with the assignment. No matter.

Window self

Window self

During the development I tried much more gentle inversions. It seemed to work, the negatives came out fine. I’ll try it on some more Kodak TMax 400 some time, this was shot on Lucky SHD100, where I’ve rarely had any streaking.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

