Roll 121. Downtown.

It watches. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15 min at 20C.

It watches. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15 min at 20C.

The Pentacon Six has emerged my favorite camera. It is quite heavy, and the waist level finder is not very bright, but it is a very nice camera to work with, and it produces great results. I have not shrunk the image above as I usually do, it is the same resolution as it was after scanning at 800DPI.

Three of ten. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15 min at 20C.

Three of ten. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15 min at 20C.

I have managed to make a huge speed improvement in my workflow. Now I scan the whole tray at once into one huge 740MB image, and from that I cut the individual pictures in the editing software. It saves lots of time since the scanner doesn’t have to traverse up and down the scan surface so much. Now I can scan faster than I do the quick editing stage. No more waiting for the scanner.

To the water. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15 min at 20C.

To the water. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15 min at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

