Roll 159. Down town.

Katen went down town to see a friend. And while they were having supper Doggie and I went for a walk.

Church 3. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Church 3. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

I brought my Yashica C and loaded it with Shanghai GP3.

Crane. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Crane. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

I suspected that I had underexposed the roll a bit so I added a couple of minutes to the usual 15 min development time. It doesn’t seem to have influenced the results in any significant way. However, there are some very faint numbers the backing paper in some of the shots.

Icebreakers.  Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Icebreakers. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

The picture above was taken at a large distance in the hopes that I could crop it down a bit and still get a usable image. The picture below is a 100% crop from the scan. The names of the ships can still be read.

Icebreaker detail. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Icebreaker detail. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

The Yashica C is a very fun camera. In spite of having some problems with the slower speeds it still comes with me more often than I had anticipated. It is a keeper, and I should really look into getting it serviced so I can use it to it’s full potential. Perhaps it is time to do a first reduction of the camera collection now as well. After a year of purchases I have pretty much everything I wanted in 135 and 120 format gear, and quite a lot of stuff that I tried and don’t use because it didn’t feel quite right.

The orange hue is a result of the scanning process, I usually convert to B/W to get smaller files, but I really liked the color in this set, so it stays.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

