Roll 156. Rollei RPX 400

I took my Pentacon Six from the shelf to cycle the shutter a couple of times since it’s been sticking a bit, and found a roll of Rollei RPX 400 film in it. I had forgotten all about it so it was interesting to see what was on it once I had developed it.

Rainbow Alley. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8min at 20C.

Rainbow Alley. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8min at 20C.

I had used my nice but heavy 50mm f4 Flektogon lens, and taken it for photowalks over a couple of days. At least the weather shifts between the pictures.

Rose. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8min at 20C.

Rose. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8min at 20C.

I like the results, a bit grainy, but that is to be expected by an ISO 400 film. And there are no stains like on the Shanghai GP3 I usually use, however I saw some streaking from the development in a couple of the pictures. Since it is pretty cheap I think I’ll buy more of it for occasions when I need another two steps of speed.

Doggie. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8min at 20C.

Doggie. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8min at 20C.

Doggie slumbers a lot these days, he is well but very old.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

