Roll 154. New students arrive.

Most of the pictures on roll 154 were taken on a warm summer’s afternoon on the local university campus.

Waiting. Kentmere 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Waiting. Kentmere 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

I wanted to take some hand held photos of people with a long lens so I loaded my Nikon F4 with Kentmere 400 and put my Nikon Series E 135mm f2.8 lens on the camera. I have no split prism in the viewfinder, and the lens is manual focus, so I trusted a smaller aperture to give me the needed depth of field to get my images.

Horizon. Kentmere 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Horizon. Kentmere 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

The pictures came out OK, but I got some streaking from the sprocket holes. Perhaps I didn’t agitate enough again.

Amigos. Kentmere 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Amigos. Kentmere 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

The overalls are worn by the students who serve as guides for the newcomers. The students often get contributions from corporations for the purchase of the overalls themselves, but most decorate them with patches and pins. It is not unusual for the overall to become the most valuable piece of clothing the student owns after a few years, simply due to the cost of getting all the patches.

Self

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

