Roll 171

I took a walk by one of the waters near the city center while Katen went to a class. It was a very nice fall day, with very pretty colors. I hope I caught them with the other camera, because the Yashica C was loaded with black and white Fomapan Action 400-speed film. I

Fisher. Fomapan 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15min at 20C.

Fisher. Fomapan 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15min at 20C.

My first go with the Fomapan film ended in disappointment, it didn’t agree with the Maco Ecoprint developer I was using. But this roll that I soaked in Rodinal 1+50 came out pretty OK.

Toadstool. Fomapan 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15min at 20C.

Toadstool. Fomapan 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15min at 20C.

It is very grainy but the results are much better than I had hoped for. I had delegated Fomapan to the junk bag of throwaway film to be used on random projects, but after this I’ll have to reconsider.

Mill. Fomapan 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15min at 20C.

Mill. Fomapan 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 15min at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

2 thoughts on “Roll 171

    • Thanks!

      There should be one in color somewhere in my jar of undeveloped C41 film as well. I didn’t want to take any chances, that mushroom was absolutely huge. The hat was about the size of my outstretched fingers and palm!

Leave a Reply

