Roll 182. Going home for New Year’s

Katen and I went south for New Year’s to celebrate with my family. I wanted to pack light so I left the camera bag at home. But it would have been a shame to travel without a camera so I went to the huge box of compacts I bought on EBay a couple of months ago. Most used CR2 batteries, of which I had none at home, but the Olympus AF-10 Super accepts plain AAA batteries as well – bingo.

Olympus AF10 Super

Expecting bleak weather I grabbed a couple of rolls of Kodak Tri-X ISO 400 film, stuck the camera in my coat pocket and off we went.

C. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

C. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

The train ride took a night and a day, but landed us safely at our destination.

Glass ceiling. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

Glass ceiling. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

As expected the weather was grey. But it didn’t rain, and there was no strong wind. All together it was pretty nice outside, and I took a couple of long photowalks.

To the lake. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

To the lake. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

One of them brought me to my favorite lake. It was deserted as usual.

Going home. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

Going home. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13 min at 20C.

The road leading there is slowly being reclaimed by the forest. In a couple of years there will be nothing but a narrow path leading visitors there. And then, perhaps nothing.

Self
This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

One thought on “Roll 182. Going home for New Year’s

  1. Pingback: Roll 183. Coke and gravel | Photofying

Leave a Reply

