Roll 183. Coke and gravel

This roll was developed in the same bath as roll 182, and it was the last of that bottle of Rodinal. In the end it looked like Coke and gravel.

Again. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

Again. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

I revisited the locations from one of my early rolls, the first medium format rolls I shot little more than a year ago. See roll 27.

Last year's dog. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

Last year’s dog. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

Again it is the Olympus AF-10 Super, the only camera I had with me this time I went south. And like the previous roll, I find the results very pleasing.

Old dancing tree. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

Old dancing tree. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

The tree above stands outside an old dance pavilion. I don’t know if it is still used, but when I was a child people danced there at Midsummer.

Old farm. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

Old farm. Kodak Tri-X 400 in Rodinal 1+50 for 13min at 20C.

I wonder if the town always looked old, or if it suddenly happened one day in my absence. I didn’t see is as old back in the day, but as I walked through it with my newly developed photographer’s vision all I could see were the signs of the passing of the time. There’s lichen and moss everywhere, many of the buildings are in a state of disrepair.

It’s a haunting place to visit in the winter.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

