Roll 188. Agfa Isola

I enjoy shooting with mom’s old toy camera. But since it would be a shame if I broke it I have been looking for one that I can bring with me into the forest and to parties and such.

agfa_isola

I found the Agfa Isola (Actually Isola II, but the front says Isola, why Agfa chose this odd numbering scheme will haunt me until the day I die.), a simple camera from the late 50’s. After looking it up on Flickr I knew it was the one. I love how the Agnar 75mm f6.3 lens renders stuff onto film.

Cautious. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Cautious. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

The camera comes from an EBay auction. It was advertised as ‘like new’ and I agree, it came in a remarkably good condition for being almost 60 years old. The previous owner can’t have used it much.

River. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

River. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

I picked it up at the post office yesterday and brought it with me today for a walk with friends.

Jamt. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

Jamt. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min at 20C.

I was not disappointed by the results.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

