Roll 214. Vantaa airport

I went to Helsinki, Finland over the weekend, and brought the Yashica C and Rollei RPX film. Over a three day stay I shot six rolls, both 100 and 400 speed.

Four by five. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

Four by five. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

The rolls got all mixed up, so I will process and publish shots out of order. This roll, which I named roll 214 in the database, was shot on Vantaa airport on my way home.

Backpackers. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

Backpackers. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

Even if it was probably overkill for such slow film I asked for hand inspection at every security checkpoint along the way. And I must say I was surprised by how cooperative the security staff was, my request was never refused. At one stop they were worried that I might miss my flight since they were a bit choked and the inspection would have to wait for a couple of minutes, but as I had over an hour to boarding it was not a problem.

Long wait. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

Long wait. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

So not counting the roll of ISO 100 film that still was in the camera when I came to Vantaa none of the films were X-rayed even once.

Frog's exit. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

Frog’s exit. Rollei RPX 400 in Rodinal 1+25 for 8 min at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

