Roll 218. Two countries. Two airports. One roll of film.

So I was on my way home from the visit to Helsinki. There were still a couple of rolls of film left in my bag, and I had a couple of hours to spend at Vantaa and at Arlanda.

Observing the observer. Rollei RPX 100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 17min at 20C.

Observing the observer. Rollei RPX 100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 17min at 20C.

I walked at random, sat down in various places, watched the people and watched the light.

We continue by rail. Rollei RPX 100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 17min at 20C.

We continue by rail. Rollei RPX 100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 17min at 20C.

The Yashica C let me take my time, a TLR doesn’t draw attention to itself in the same way as a SLR. Maybe it’s because of the way you look down into the camera rather than through it when the shots are framed.

Interloper. Rollei RPX 100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 17min at 20C.

Interloper. Rollei RPX 100 in Rodinal 1+50 for 17min at 20C.

I was very pleased with this roll of Rollei RPX 100. It’s not very expensive film, falling somewhere between the cheap Shanghai GP3 and Kodak TriX. But this trip exhausted my supply and I am running low on developer as well. It is time for another order from Germany.

Self

Self

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

