Roll 230. Kiev 60

I wanted a lens with more reach for my Pentacon Six, and found a Jupiter 36B 250mm f3.5 on EBay. The lens came attached to a Kiev 60 camera body.

kiev60

The camera was broken so I sent it back. The seller fixed the shutter, but broke the frame counter. So now I have a usable, but inconvenient spare body for my P6 mount lenses.

King of the world.  Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min.

King of the world. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min.

I took the camera for a test run and learned that a) It is rather tricky to do action photography with a tele lens and a waist level finder. Even taking pictures of walking people proved to be rather difficult. b) The frame spacing on the camera is hideous. The first four frames are kissing, then the frame gap just increases until it is an inch between frames eleven and twelve.

Texting. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min.

Texting. Shanghai GP3 in Rodinal 1+50 for 20min.

But as I still fit 12 frames on a roll like I should I suppose there’s not much to complain about in that regard.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

