Roll 234. Spelmansstämma / Folk music festival

Since I only have one takeup spool for the Kodak folder I packed the Pentacon Six with the intention of doing most of my pictures with that one, saving the precious panoramic shots. In the end I saved too well, and threw away the last three shots in bad light just to end the roll before going back home. I just got one keeper, the one picture from roll 234.

Break. Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

Break. Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

But the Pentacon was kinder, I shot three rolls and in the two I have developed this far I caught a few nice portraits. Another thing I caught was the reason for the strange moon shaped spot in most of the negatives. When I investigated the shutter curtains over a bright light they looked like a starry sky from all the pinholes. It doesn’t affect the pictures much in more subdued light, but yesterday was a very bright and sunny day. So a shutter repair lies ahead in the Pentacon’s future.

Not quite ready. Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

Not quite ready. Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

The picture above was a throwaway shot in position 0 on the film counter, and I got half the frame as expected.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

One thought on “Roll 234. Spelmansstämma / Folk music festival

  1. Pingback: Roll 235. Spelmansstämma / Folk music festival | Photofying

Leave a Reply

