First day of vacation

Today was the first day of my summer vacation. I spent a couple of hours building two pinhole cameras, but apparently I didn’t make them light proof enough and the negatives came out as gray blurs.

I’ll see if I can do something about the problems, by sealing a burning flashlight inside I have identified a couple of light leaks anyway.

Flowers. Ultrafine ELITE VC in Maco Ecoprint 1+15 for 20sec at room temperature.

Flowers. Ultrafine ELITE VC in Maco Ecoprint 1+15 for 20sec at room temperature.

But all was not lost, I shot a couple of pictures with the Crown Graphic loaded with paper again. And a couple with the 4×5 pinhole camera I got on EBay last year and has been sitting on the shelf since. Crown Graphic above, pinhole below.

Pinhole dogs. Ultrafine ELITE VC in Maco Ecoprint 1+15 for 20sec at room temperature.

Pinhole dogs. Ultrafine ELITE VC in Maco Ecoprint 1+15 for 20sec at room temperature.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

