And there were vikings

Yesterday was a rare occasion, a friend asked for some pictures to be taken, and I packed a digital camera. I can’t recall when I last brought a digital camera with me but thought it would be good to show something already on site to make sure we got what she needed.

DSC_0125

The pictures came out pretty OK. These are taken from RAW files and slightly tweaked for exposure and color balance.

DSC_0061

All in all we spent an hour in the yard and I took 130 pictures with the Nikon D90, of which I found these four to be ‘Not too shabby’. A bit lower ratio than I usually get with 35mm film, and horrible compared with medium format.

DSC_0098

Anyway, it was a lot of fun taking some pictures of people even if I think I’ll have to work a bit on the whole make-the-subject-relax part.

DSC_0133

I also brought a large format camera, but those pictures haven’t been developed yet.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

One thought on “And there were vikings

  1. Pingback: The viking | Photofying

Leave a Reply

