Roll 262. Hello again, my old friend Ricoh KR-5.

After shooting medium and large format all summer I decided to go back to 135 film for a while. So I dug out the Ricoh KR-5 that was my first film camera since the restart three years ago. The one that was dead on arrival but I managed to get working again.

On the edge. Kentmere 400 in HC-110 1+80 for 15 min at 20C.

On the edge. Kentmere 400 in HC-110 1+80 for 15 min at 20C.

I paired it with an old zoom lens from Sigma, which has a closeup mode that I thought would let me take some pretty pictures of mushrooms.

Pretty clouds. Kentmere 400 in HC-110 1+80 for 15 min at 20C.

Pretty clouds. Kentmere 400 in HC-110 1+80 for 15 min at 20C.

In the end only the picture at the top of this post turned out as I wanted, but it is a pretty nice lens. I’m sure I’ll use it more in the future.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

