The time I won a photography contest

More pictures from the gaming convention, still X-ray film in the Crown Graphic.

Green X-Ray film  at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10min at 20C.

Green X-Ray film at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10min at 20C.

I found the team above doing some sort of 1940’s cosplay, and asked to take their picture. They obliged and staged a scene for me, I shot a couple of sheets.

Then one of the nurses pushed her phone into my hands and asked for a picture. Later they edited that picture in the photo app and submitted it to a photo contest at the con, which they won!

So by all photographic standards I won a photography contest, and the prize? Well, a dice set, of which I have too many already, I think they’ll have more use of it than I.

Green X-Ray film  at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10min at 20C.

Green X-Ray film at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10min at 20C.

A straggler portrait that ended up in this development batch rather than the previous.

Green X-Ray film  at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10min at 20C.

Green X-Ray film at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10min at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

One thought on “The time I won a photography contest

Leave a Reply

