Welcome back, Pentacon Six

I sent my Pentacon Six to Baier Fototechnik for CLA and shutter curtain replacement. It came back a couple of weeks later, and had since been sitting on the shelf since I was in a mood for large format, or not in the mood for photography at all, depending on the weather.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

Last Saturday I was invited to a party, so I packed the camera with my mind set on testing it. I must say I am very pleased with the results.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

The operation is so smooth, and there is no frame overlap. The latter was rarely a problem even before the service, but it is nice to know that things are in order.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+50 for 12min at 20C.

I put a thin macro ring on the 120mm f2.8 lens to get a bit closer to my subject.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

