Roll 303. Why upgrade?

The Zeiss Ikon Nettar 515/2 was the first medium format camera I bought, together with the even older Voigtländer Bessa. It had a sticky shutter so I didn’t use it much after discovering the issue by my first ruined shots of expensive 120 film.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 40min at 20C. Semistand development with inversion at 20min.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 40min at 20C. Semistand development with inversion at 20min.

But last summer I serviced the shutter and got some nice pictures out of it. And last week I decided to shoot a roll, just to keep the shutter from sticking again. The picture of the junior assistant above is probably my favorite of this year so far.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 40min at 20C. Semistand development with inversion at 20min.

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 40min at 20C. Semistand development with inversion at 20min.

Not bad for a camera that was the low budget option in it’s time, and a handful of them can be had for the price of a Holga toy camera on EBay. I wonder why I ever upgraded.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

