Roll 345 and 346 – Gaming con

I brought the Pentacon Six with me to a gaming convention last weekend. Until the last minute I pondered if I should bring a tripod as well. In the end I settled for just a flash.  So much easier to transport, but in the end I think the results suffered.

r345s4f1

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 25min at 20C.

Still it is a nice camera, but a couple of shots on the roll were softer than they had needed to be. I should investigate to see if the focusing is off.

r346s3f2

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 25min at 20C.

r345s3f3

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 25min at 20C.

These two pictures are a great example of why I shoot with existing light whenever I think I can get away with it.  Both are from the same scene, but on the lower image the flash didn’t trigger. The resulting image was quite under exposed, but with some Photoshop magic I could still get something out of the negative. I much prefer the lively play of shadows in the lower picture, over the well and evenly illuminated scene above. The above image was made by bouncing the flash against the wall behind me to soften it a bit. Had I aimed it straight at the group of people the result would have been closer to the second image in this post, very harsh light.

r345s3f2

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 1+100 for 25min at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

