Roll 348 – The acrobats, part 2

It has been a couple of years since I did light painting, and then with a digital camera.

r348s1f2

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 for 20min at 20C.

So when I was invited to join the jesters on a rehearsal outside I just pointed the camera in the right direction (which was a bit tricky as they were moving about a lot and the camera needed to be stuck on the tripod) and did some experiments with shutter speeds.

r348s2f2

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 for 20min at 20C.

All in all I got a couple of acceptable shots before the camera froze up on me.

r348s1f3

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 for 20min at 20C.

If I should get the opportunity to have another go under somewhat more controlled circumstances I try to get a cleaner background, and draw a huge X on the ground to which I pre-focus so that I only need to worry about timing the exposures, not composing and focusing them.

r348s3f1

Shanghai GP3 in HC-110 for 20min at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

