Experiments with the Polaroid conversion

While I was about to develop some 4×5 sheets for the pinhole day anyway I thought I’d take the chance to do two experiments with the converted Polaroid Pathfinder 110B.

First I wanted to try the pinhole in the lenscap.  The camera has a fold-down lenscap and in it is a small f90 hole. Which gives the camera a very deep depth of field at the expense of longer exposures. The image below needed 60 seconds, during which I rushed around the apartment gathering cameras to place on the table.

s247_pinhole_lenscap

AGFA Curix X-Ray film at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10 min at 20C.

And I wanted to test the rangefinder, it seems it is spot on even on short distances.  The slight softness is probably due to the doublesided X-ray film.  Some people strip away the emulsion on one side after developing the film to get sharper images. I don’t bother, the pictures are sharp enough for me as it is.

s246

AGFA Curix X-Ray film at ISO 100 in HC-110 1+50 for 10 min at 20C.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

Leave a Reply

