Toys in fog

I have invited a friend who likes to paint miniatures for wargames to come over and see if we could take some cool pictures.  In anticipation of his visit I thought I’d give it a go to iron out the worst problems in the method beforehand. Since a game auction at a convention a couple of years back I had some MechWarrior toys sitting in a plastic bag, so I took a couple of those, draped a bed sheet over some boxes by the window and assembled the new Calumet large format camera again.

s283

AGFA Curix X-Ray film in HC-110 1+50 for 12min.

In the picture above I shine a flashlight into the scene from behind to make a sort of cave-entrance like effect in the picture.

In the picture below I waved a grey sheet around in the scene during the 30 second exposure to create a mist/smoke like effect.

s287_fog

AGFA Curix X-Ray film in HC-110 1+50 for 12min.

Below is a small detail from one picture out of the series. My friend’s miniatures have more fine details and are much nicer painted. I think we will be able to make some very cool images.

s282_detail

AGFA Curix X-Ray film in HC-110 1+50 for 12min.

This entry was posted by Wilhelm.

One thought on “Toys in fog

  1. Pingback: Undead toys | Photofying

Leave a Reply

